counter
BLS Tour Information

All Current 5th, 6th, 7th, and 8th Grade Boston Students and their Families:

Boston Latin School warmly welcomes all fifth, sixth, seventh, and eighth grade students who live in Boston* and their families to visit our school. We hope to make your visit to BLS as productive and rewarding as possible. To best serve you -- and to maintain a focused learning environment for nearly 2,500 students -- we ask that you please schedule your tour at least a week in advance.

From November through February, we run tours for families of prospective students. Beginning in March, our tours are geared toward accepted students and their families. If your child has applied for one of the three exam schools, you should be notified of the decision in mid-March. Shortly thereafter, students invited to Boston Latin School will receive information about the school's Open House for new families -- as well as how to schedule full school day visit for your child.

We look forward to meeting you!

2019-2020 Tours (Please register on-line here​​​​​​​)

Wednesday, October 23: 9:15-10:00 am

Friday, October 25: 3:00-4:00 pm

Saturday, November 2: 10:00-11:00 am

Wednesday, November 13:  9:15-10:00 am

Friday, November 22: 3:00-4:00:  SCHOOL PREVIEW TIME**

Wednesday,  December 4: 6:00-7:00 pm

Saturday, December 14: 10:00-11:00 am: SCHOOL PREVIEW TIME**

Friday, January 10: 3:00-4:00 pm: SCHOOL PREVIEW TIME**

Wednesday, January 15: 9:15 -10:00 am

Saturday, January 25: 10:00-11:00 am

Friday, February 7: 3:00-4:00 pm

Saturday, February 29: 10-11:00 am

 

Questions: Martha Pierce: mpierce5@bostonpublicschools.org

*Please understand that at this time, we are unable to provide tours to visitors who live outside of the City of Boston.  Boston Latin School is a Boston public school and can only enroll city residents. For more information on eligibility and residency, please visit: https://www.bostonpublicschools.org/Page/6594.

**School Preview Time are dates that the Boston Public Schools also publicizes in its own communications.  There is no difference between the tours offered on School Preview Time dates and those tours scheduled on other days.